Get involved

Are you interested in getting involved beyond this lecture series? Here is how you can take action for a healthy planet and for healthy people:

Join the Skills Lab

The Health for Future Skills Lab invites experts in different fields to take part in online workshops. In these workshops, we learn skills for our volunteering work and we create connections between local groups, exchanging experiences concerning common challenges and working on joint strategies. The workshops facilitate the application of our acquired skills and help push for real change.

The Health for Future Skills Lab is open to those in the healthcare sector who want to get active in the field of climate and environment protection.

Push for Planetary Health as a field of study at your university

For students from German-speaking countries

At our online event on “Establishing Planetary Health at Universities” students and lecturers report on experiences from universities where an elective or other educational format has already been accredited or held. The following video is unfortunatly only available in German:

Workshop zur Etablierung von Planetary Health an Hochschulen
Watch this video on YouTube.
When playing the YouTube video data is transmitted to YouTube and cookies are set in your browser. More information on this in our Privacy policy.

You can find the contribution by Michael Echinger (in German) here as a PDF.

If you want to  establish an elective on Planetary Health and you need some advice or help, please contact us at kontakt@planetary-health-academy.de 

Get in touch with your local contact person

Groups that work together in the field of Planetary Health already exist at many universities and training centres. These groups are part of the Health for Future network. “Health for Future” is an action forum for all members of the health sector who are committed to an intact climate and ecosystem.

City contact person E-Mail
Aachen Lea Elsholz health4future@fsmed-aachen.de
Berlin Sophie Gepp berlin@healthforfuture.de
Bonn Luana Krauthäuser bonn@healthforfuture.de
Brandenburg Juri Habicht brandenburg@healthforfuture.de
Coburg Hannes Wagner coburg@healthforfuture.de
Dresden Rosa Emrich rosa.emrich@mailbox.tu-dresden.de
Düsseldorf Lena Noack duesseldorf@healthforfuture.de
Freiburg Hannah Otto freiburg@healthforfuture.de
Gießen Laura Gerspacher giessen@healthforfuture.de
Göttingen Antonia Faller antonia.faller@healthforfuture.de
Greifswald Tina Andrasch tina.andrasch@stud.uni-greifswald.de
Halle Laura Hoenen healthforfuture_halle@riseup.net
Hamburg Lea Mardeis info@healthforfuture-hamburg.org
Hannover Maria Albers, Markus Schirmer markus.schirmer@healthforfuture.de
Heidelberg/Mannheim Lukas Zährig mannheim@healthforfuture.de
Homburg Amke Jebens s8amjebe@stud.uni-saarland.de
Jena Helma Fuge jena@healthforfuture.de
Köln Anthea Storck anthea.storck@healthforfuture.de
Leipzig Laura Jung leipzig@healthforfuture.de
Lübeck Lea Dittmar ippnw@luebeck.de
Mainz Niklas Kerwagen niklas.kerwagen@healthforfuture.de
München, LMU Paula Schwenke pschwenke@ibe.med.uni-muenchen.de 
München, Technische Universität Lisa Patzelt, Louise Hegge healthforfuturemunich@klimawandel-gesundheit.de
Münster Valerie Teschner muenster@healthforfuture.de
Regensburg Lorenz Albrecht regensburg@healthforfuture.de
Tübingen Marlene Thöne kollektiv_gesundheitsgerechtigkeit@riseup.net
Würzburg Sophia Galle wuerzburg@healthforfuture.de
Fulda Ronja Zschoche fulda@healthforfuture.de
Graz Elisabeth Schreiner health4future-graz@gmx.at
Zürich Bea Albermann publichealth@swimsa.ch
Peru Saulo Gamarra saulogamarra@hotmail.com

What if your city or university is not yet included? You are welcome to form a group of your own for your city. Just drop us an email to kontakt@planetary-health-academy.de – we would be very happy to support you.

Take part in discussion groups for reflection

On several occasions you will have the opportunity to reflect upon the lectures with other participants and to talk about concrete possibilities for action. Many local Health for Future groups offer local events for networking purposes.

In German:

Freiburg and Baden-Württemberg: every other Wednesday (alternating with the lectures) at 5 pm, registration via mail at freiburg@healthforfuture.de

Hamburg: every other Wednesday (alternating with the lectures) at 5 pm, contact: lea.mardeis@healthforfuture-hamburg.org 

Mannheim: contact: mannheim@healthforfuture.de

Recommend us on: